WATERLOO, IA – The Cedar Valley United Way Board of Directors elected new officers at its annual meeting. Officers for 2017 are Jim McKernan, KWWL, chairman of the board; Nick Cleveland, VGM Forbin, vice-chair; Cal Eckhoff, Black Hawk Union Council, Universal Industries, secretary; Megan Miller, Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo, treasurer; and Rose Middleton, community volunteer, past-chair.
Board members elected to new terms include: Tara Thomas, Waterloo Community Schools; Thomas Blanford, City of Cedar Falls, Collins Community Credit Union; Christopher Larimer, University of Northern Iowa; Mark Leyh, UAW Local 838; Lori Miller, State of Iowa Office of the Attorney General, representing the Community Impact Team for Income; Ryan Howard, John Deere Waterloo Operations, representing the Community Impact Team for Education; and Bruce Meisinger, community volunteer, representing the Community Impact Team for Health. Board members completing terms include: Dr. Jane Lindaman, Waterloo Community Schools; Cary Darrah, Cedar Valley TechWorks; and Jason Witham, Witham Auto Centers.
Cedar Valley United Way is committed to leveraging resources—including financial contributions, community expertise, in-kind contributions, and partnerships—to surround our community’s most critical needs. United Way works to advance the common good by focusing on education, health, and financial stability in the Cedar Valley. For more information about the Cedar Valley United Way, visit